UNABCEC Trainers

Date Posted

Uganda National Association of Building and Civil Engineering Contractors (UNABCEC) is a non-profit, non-political, member-driven association bringing together building and civil engineering contractors as well as construction-related materials manufacturers and suppliers to promote their mutual interests in the construction industry.

The association, in conjunction with its partners, is pleased to announce that it’s going to conduct a Training-of-Trainers programme consisting of generic and technical training, which will be conducted as shown below.  UNABCEC is now inviting applications for a limited number of places on this new programme (Eight trainees per discipline).  The aim is to create a cadre of well trained competent trainers to deliver technical training to contractors in three discipline areas: site management, estimating and costing and business planning and management.  These trainers can then be called upon in the near future to deliver repeat training for UNABCEC according to market demand.

Generic Training of Trainers Course:

 

 

The UNABCEC generic training of trainers that was scheduled for 2nd – 5th April 2014 was successfully concluded and below is the list of those who were certified.

 

NAME  OF TRAINER

CURRENT ORGANISATION

GENDER

E-MAIL

DISTRICT

Abaho  Peace Balikuddembe

Costa Contruction services  ltd

F

abahopc@gmail.com

Kampala

Agaba Edwin

Katcom Projects ltd

M

agabaedwin08@gmail.com

Bushenyi

Bategeka Levi Kabagambe

Makerere University Business  sch

M

levi.kabagambe@gmail.com

Masindi

Bayo Samuel Eric

Sigma Immobili

M

samuel@sigma.ug

Kampala

Kengingo Viola

Survecon Associates ltd

F

vkengingo@yahoo.com

Kampala

Mugambe Paddy

Altus Consult ltd

M

paddymugambe@yahoo.com

Kampala

Mugunga Fred

Altus Consult ltd

M

mugufred07@yahoo.com

Kampala

Munabi Steven

Gapco Uganda

M

smunabi@gmail.com

Wakiso

Mwesigwa Leonard

Kyambogo  University/Telford Eng. Co

M

mwesigwaleonard@yahoo.com

Kiruhura

Nakyanja Christine

Altus Consult ltd

F

nakyanjac@yahoo.com

Kampala

Nantambi Christine

Stina Enterprises ltd

F

nantambi_chris@yahoo.com

Kampala

Ndema Sarah

Altus Consult ltd

F

sndema@altusconsult.com

Kampala

Nyambariga Alex

UNABCEC  Secretariat

M

aleenya@gmail.com

Kampala

Ocom Julius Moses

UTC- Lira

M

0782-051917

Lira

Okitoi Jackson

MOWT/Mt. Elgon labour  based  TC

M

jokitoi@yahoo.com

Mbale

Okot Wokorach Stephen

UNABCEC  Secretariat

M

stewokos@yahoo.com

Adjumani

Olaboro Charles

Shammah  Associates  Ltd

M

olaboroc@gmail.com

Abim

Osele Patrick

Ministry of works & Transport

M

osele_patrick@yahoo.com

Kampala

Ssembatya Francis

Rocktrust  Contractors ltd

M

ssembatyaf@yahoo.com

Jinja

Tiberondwa Moses

Muma  Construction Ltd

M

mosestibe@gmail.com

Kampala

Turyasingura Davey

Turah  Developments

M

davey@turahdevelopments.com

Kampala

Facebook